Everything Purple

10 Aug

Lately I have been loving, well, everything purple. Whether it be a new shirt, nail polish or even Gatorade flavor, I find myself drawn to the sweet lilac. I think I have some what of an obsessive personality. I eat the same thing for dinner for a week straight, have one piece of jewelry I can’t take off and always have a rotating go-to color. However, I also easily get board so while I may LOVE the same frozen pizza for a week…I quickly become tired of it. Who knows what color I’m be lusting over next week but this week, here are some purple lovelies I have my eye on.

This is the color I chose for this weeks manicure. OPI Planks a lot

 

 

Kendra Scott Adora Earrings - $120

 

 

Tibi Adelaide printed silk dress - $325

 

 

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Trying to finish The Help before the movie comes out Friday

2. Rain

3. Sour Patch Kids

6 Responses to “Everything Purple”

  1. www.StarHughes.com August 16, 2011 at 12:54 am #

    Love sour patch kids. And am dying to see the Help! How was the book? I haven’t decided if I can wait long enough to read the book before I see the movie!

  2. Rachel B August 12, 2011 at 4:40 pm #

    oh man i LOVE that purple OPI! I can’t wait for fall so I can get some new “fall” colors!

  3. Drew August 11, 2011 at 10:35 am #

    I’m a sure sucker for purple!! Love the painter quality in that dress!!

  4. Meg August 10, 2011 at 2:10 pm #

    that purple dress is divine! i need to corporate more purple into my wardrobe thanks for the reminder!

  5. emmyrho13 August 10, 2011 at 2:07 pm #

    Thanks :)

  6. pinkandplum August 10, 2011 at 1:47 pm #

    I do the same thing you do for dinner- I crave something and I eat it for a week straight. I have always loved purple though, such a regal color. Great post!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

