Inspired

20 Jan

This Friday is an extra special one in the Friday’s Fancy world as it has officially been one year since {av} began this amazing series. Today’s post would not be complete without a big CONGRATULATIONS to my bloggie friend, the Friday’s Fancy world she has created is truly an inspiration.

The theme for this week was ‘inspire’. Our mission; to choose an outfit we have seen someplace in the blog world and recreate it. I’m not sure why I haven’t done this before as I am constantly inspired by other blogs and of course, by Pinterest. I’m pretty sure the outfit below was one of the fastest pins I have ever done. I instantly fell in love with the classic silhouette, the color palate and how effortless it looks. I would love to recreate this look in real life as a perfect spring ensemble. While the pieces I chose are slightly different, the feeling is the same.

Original Inspiration

My version

Top: H&M Boat Neck Tee $20 / Jacket: Moschino Cropped Jacket $572 

Skirt: Halston Heritage sale $220 / Shoes: Scarlet Peep Toe $320 / Earrings: Loren Hope $55

I hope you all have a great weekend!

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. A bestie coming to stay for the weekend

2. Pizza lunch

3. TGIF

7 Responses to “Inspired”

  1. Glitterista January 26, 2012 at 9:46 pm #

    Blush, navy and white stripes is my newest obsession. LOVE this combo! :)

  2. eliza January 22, 2012 at 3:18 pm #

    Stripes and pink :) I love it!!

  3. frillyfabulous January 21, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

    How cute is that outfit? Awesome job recreating it!!

  4. Nicole Rene January 21, 2012 at 8:57 am #

    Oh my goodness gracious this is an adorable outfit!!!!! I am glad skirts like this are in style because I just love them & just packed one similar but in magenta for a conference I’m going to! Actually come to think of it I packed it to wear with a striped sweater… Hahaha… So yes obviously I love this outfit since I have a similar one ready to wear tomorrow!

    Anyway, love the pinspiration!!! :)

    Hope you have a nice weekend!

    http://nicolerenedesign.blogspot.com

  5. soanthro January 20, 2012 at 12:53 pm #

    Oh I love this look and especially your take on it! Too pretty, have a great weekend! xx

  6. Jenn January 20, 2012 at 11:44 am #

    Love those colors/prints together! Such a classy and girlish look. Love love.

  7. ringfingertanline January 20, 2012 at 10:01 am #

    Looooove the skirt! Isn’t it so much fun to twirl in pleats??

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

