Fly Away

17 Feb

Today is a special day in the Friday Fancies world, {av} is linking up with Lisa from Elembee, Etc. for a travel-oriented theme. This seemed perfectly appropriate since one week from today I will be on an airplane jetting off to Austin, Texas. This weekend I plan on doing some preparation shopping for the trip and creating a Friday’s Fancy is the perfect way to draw some inspiration.

(1,2,3,4)

I love the idea of mixing feminine and rustic touches. It reminds me of my girl, T-Swift and makes me feel like a true cowgirl.

Earrings: Kenneth Jay Lane / Boots: Asos

Dress: Halston Heritage / Necklace: House of Harlow

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Three day weekend. Much needed.

2. Pedicure

3. Besites

5 Responses to “Fly Away”

  1. Emily February 17, 2012 at 4:50 pm #

    So fun! I’ve never been but am dying to! The outfit is too cute and perfect for TX.

  2. ringfingertanline February 17, 2012 at 10:19 am #

    YAY AUSTIN! That’s where I live! I would be more than happy to give you some restaurant/ event/ bar tips if you’d like :)

    I love this city.

  3. Lisa February 17, 2012 at 9:44 am #

    I love Austin!! A perfect outfit for your trip. Love the necklace! Hope you have lots of fun there!

  4. frillyfabulous February 17, 2012 at 8:31 am #

    Dying over this outfit! Super cute! You’ll have to scoop of a fab pair of boots while your in Texas … it only makes sense, right? ;)

    xo, frillyfabulous

  5. Solipsism Dreams February 17, 2012 at 7:23 am #

    i love love love the purple dress!!

    http://solipsismdreams.wordpress.com/

    Loretta xx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 60 other followers

