“The best color in the whole world, is the one that looks good, on you!” -Coco Chanel

8 Feb

If I could only choose one hobby for the rest of my life, I would have to choose shopping. Some people may argue that shopping is not a hobby but the way I shop, it is. I spend most of free time engaging in activities that are somehow related to fashion and shopping. Whether it is reading a magazine, browsing stores online, window shopping, or reading other blogs with fashion advice, it somehow just always consumes my life. I thought I had already learned about all of the “cool” places to go online for everything fashion. However, today I learned about a new amazing tool.  It is called Polyvore. You can shop on all your favorite sites and pull outfits together. (Added bonus: you can even add a Starbucks cup!) I find my style is often evolving so this is really fun to try different combination’s and experiment. Recently I have found myself being attracted to Marc Jacobs, Kate Spade, Free People, and Tory Burch. So here it is, my first attempt…

Pictured above: Kate Spade Earings, Tory Burch Shows, Marc by Marc Jacobs dress, Piperlime.com leggings, Free People Vest

 

Things that make me happy today:

  1. Annual Work Parties – Ours is tomorrow, that means half day!
  2. Home made sweets – Tonight I had some Saltine Chocolate Bark, yum.
  3. Yorkshire Terriers
One Response to ““The best color in the whole world, is the one that looks good, on you!” -Coco Chanel”

  1. sagemag February 8, 2011 at 3:58 am #

    I’m in the same boat as you. I spend most of my time reading fashion blogs and mags, watching styling videos and shows, and spending time on sites like polyvore (check out looklet!).

Leave a Reply

