April Showers

4 Apr

I can’t believe it is already April. This month always gets me excited for spring because it ultimately leads to summer. Here in New England it is also one of the wettest months of the year, sometimes even know as “mud season”. With these 50 degree days we have been having I am tempted to pull out my Rainbows and stuff my winter coat in the back of the closet. However, I know that would be a little ambitious. April brings some very bi-polar weather so you have to prepared for anything. Knowing this, I decided to pull together a rainy day outfit with the help of my friends Polyvore. Enjoy.

Ring: Juicy Couture – I love this ring. Every time you look at your hand you will be reminded of the signs of spring.

Earings: Kate Spade – I recently treated myself to these little beauties and have been wearing them everyday.

Dress: D&G – How can you not instantly get excited for warm weather and garden parties when looking at this fun and bright fabric?

Necklace: Dogeared – I love this company. Their jewelry is so delicate and practical to wear everyday.

Umbrella: Topshop – The yellow of this umbrella will allow you to feel sunny even when the rain in pouring down.

Rainboots: Hunter – These boots are perfection. Best. Purchase. Ever.

Jacket: Old Navy –  I love the army green color of the trench. It balances out all the girlie aspects to this outfit perfectly.

Things that make me happy today:

 

 

1. 50 degree weather (you know you’re from New England when..)

2. A new pink and green toile trash can for my room (to match my pink and green Lilly bedding)

3. Daily Contacts (I started wearing them about a month ago and will never go back)

One Response to “April Showers”

  1. aprilgia April 9, 2011 at 1:14 am #

    Totally right about the Hunters! I just got myself a pair, but in black. Love them!

Leave a Reply

