“Sail Away, Sail Away”

11 Apr

Nautical is coming back this season and I couldn’t be happier. I spend every summer at my families lake house and have always loved anything that makes me think of sailing, summer, and boats. Designers are using the theme in a subtle way that I think it is genius. Below are a few of my favorites.

 


1. Sunwashed surf-stripe board short. Jcrew

2. 3.1 Phillip Lim. Net-A-Porter

3. Naughty Monkey “Captain” Flat. Nordstrom

4. Onda De Mar Striped Beach Tote. Saks Fifth Avenue

5. Marc by Marc Jacobs. Bloomingdale’s

6. Brian Atwood Patent-Trim Platform Slingback. Neiman Marcus

7. Ming Multi Stripe Necklace. JCPenny

8. In the Navy Anchor Bracelet. Betsey Johnson

 

Things that make me happy today:

1. Starting to run (1 mile) again. Baby steps, baby steps.

2. Brunch

3. My new monogrammed notebook for fun activities

4 Responses to ““Sail Away, Sail Away””

  1. katie April 19, 2011 at 12:17 am #

    love this and love your blog! i too was obsessed with sailors bracelets as a child…xx Katie

    http://dailycrushes.blogspot.com

  2. sienna April 11, 2011 at 11:50 pm #

    lake house? lucky girl! i looove nautical too

  3. Christine April 11, 2011 at 3:40 pm #

    LOVE YOUR BLOG!!!! thx for stopping by mine so that i could find yours! you live in boston?!?! i am FROM BOSTON! so glad you are running again! and seriously – 1 mi is a huge accomplishment! believe me, been there done that! xoxox

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Fashion Trend: Stripes « Sprinkles On Everything - May 31, 2011

    […] up everywhere and I love it. It is no secret that I love everything preppy and nautical (seen here) and stripes are a major player in that trend. From rugby to pin, I love all stripes. They are […]

Leave a Reply

