My American Idol(s)

14 Apr

Ever since I can remember I have been enamored with Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen. I loved them on Full House. I owned (fine, own) all the “You’re Invited” and “The Adventures of..” movies and books as well as all the full length films.  (I was also part of their fan club, yes fan club) I still have framed posters of them in my room at my parent’s house. I have looked up to them for so long that I can’t imagine not being intrigued by the empire they have created.  They were two of the first celeberties to have a clothing line (thank you Walmart, yes I owned all the pieces) that has evolved into numerous dynamite fashion lines that I covet on a daily basis. I am always excited when I find out they are interviewed in any magazine and immediatly purchase it. I was flipping through the latest Vogue (with RiRi on the cover) and almost fell off my chair when I saw the lengthy article featuring my two favorite girls. You have to check it out here.

Full house days. You got it dude!

It Takes Two. I broke the VHS I watched it so many times.

I have a poster of this in my room at home. Still.

Emergence as style icons.

Photographed by Bruce Weber. Image via their recent Vogue article.

Photographed by Bruce Weber. Image via their recent Vogue article.

 

Things that make me happy today:

1. Mary-Kate

2. Ashley

3. Olsen

4 Responses to “My American Idol(s)”

  1. Antoine May 5, 2011 at 4:48 am #

    You got great points there, that’s why I always love checking out your blog.

    My blog:
    simulation rachat credits et faire un Rachat de credit

  2. Emily April 17, 2011 at 10:00 am #

    I love the Olson Twins too!
    Great blog, i found it through thelodown.com
    you might find this cute.. or hate it.. but i get a kick out of ‘Presentation 3’ check it out
    http://verymarykate.com/

  3. sweetnpetite April 14, 2011 at 11:48 pm #

    I love them too! cute blog!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Goody! Two Shoes. MKAO Edition « Sprinkles On Everything - July 27, 2011

    […] blog for even a short time you have probably picked up on two things, my love for MKAO (mentioned here and here) and my love for TOMS (mentioned here and here). Well the unthinkable has happened..they […]

Leave a Reply

