Goody! Two shoes.

15 Apr

Friends is a classic comedy that never gets old and can always make me laugh, no matter how many times I have seen an episode. Writing this post reminded me of an episode where Phoebe tries to complete a selfless good deed which proves to be difficult. She always feels great after completing a good deed making it, in her eyes, selfish. She finally allows a bee to sting her thinking she accomplished her goal since it hurt, only to learn that bees die after stinging.

It’s rare to find a purchase that you can feel truly guiltless about. I have been lusting over Tom’s Shoes for quite some time for many reasons. They come is super fun colors and patterns, they are not too expensive, and all I hear is great things about the fit, comfort and wear. However, the biggest reason I wanted a pair is because for every pair purchased the company gives one pair to a child in need. This past weekend I finally purchased my first pair and let me tell you, it will not be my last. (I purchased this pair here). They are more comfortable than I had imagined and at only $48, I can afford to get a couple fun colors. Check out some of the fun styles below and be sure to hop on over to the website to learn even more.

Things that make me happy today:

1. It’s Friday, Friday, Friday

2. Drinks with the girls after work

3. Sleeping in this weekend

6 Responses to “Goody! Two shoes.”

  1. Samantha April 21, 2011 at 11:48 am #

    Toms really are super comfy! They come in great colors, too. Have to appreciate the social entrepreneurial efforts!

    http://closetvanity.com/

  2. Catherine April 16, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

    These shoes are really popular here in Australia among my students, and they do look good with casual summer shorts and tees. I had no idea about the company’s philanthropic side!
    – Catherine at The Spring

  3. Kat April 16, 2011 at 1:55 am #

    love my toms!!
    great blog 🙂

    XO
    Kat

    http://withlovefromkat.blogspot.com

  4. love April 15, 2011 at 3:27 pm #

    I love your blog btw the name is amazing love it. I love Toms because when you buy a pair then they donate a pair. Its such a good feeling to give back. Keep up the good work love ❤

    http://loveyouinspireme.blogspot.com/

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Goody! Two Shoes. MKAO Edition « Sprinkles On Everything - July 27, 2011

    […] two things, my love for MKAO (mentioned here and here) and my love for TOMS (mentioned here and here). Well the unthinkable has happened..they have collaborated. It was mentioned earlier this week by […]

  2. Goody! Two Shoes. Summer Edition. « Sprinkles On Everything - June 3, 2011

    […] but there is one brand that has become my go-to. Toms Shoes. I first talked about them here and have fallen even more in love with them since that day. Not only are they the most comfortable […]

Leave a Reply

