“Yo, I’ll tell you what I want, what I really really want”

20 Apr

When I was young I lived in L.L. Bean clothing. It was always so exciting to circle all the new clothes I wanted in the magazine and see them magically appear a few days later. I loved how I could get matching leggings, jumper, shirt, shoes, socks, and scrunchie (yes, scrunchie). I looked good. Needless to say this way of dressing can be deemed juvenile and didn’t translate well as I grew older and thus grew out of L.L. Bean. I was in an in-between age, not young enough for the kid’s line and most definitely not old enough for their adult line. Until now.  The company released their “Signature” line and I am in love. If they were trying to target an untapped audience of 20-something yuppies, they achieved their goal. I could literally buy every single piece of the line. Since that option is just not in the budget right now,  I must pick and choose my favorite looks. I put a few of my ideal outfits together to better visualize exactly what I need (read: want).

1. Seal Cove Sleeveless Shirt- $59.00

2. Pleated Rayon Skirt – $99.00

3. Daysail Cardigan – SALE $29.99

4. Cork Wedge – $199.99

5. Ruffle Tie-neck Shirt – $79.00

6. Pleated Linen Skirt – $129.00

7. Linen Jacket – $129.00

8. Desert Bootie – $169.00

9. Cotton Model Stripe Shirt – $79.00

10. Stretch Denim Skinny Jean – $69.00

11. Birch Point Sandal – $99.00

12. Jersey Sweatshirt – $79.00

13. Searsucker Stripe Trouser – $69.00

14. Milbridge Clog – $125.00

Check out these pieces and more here.

Things that make me happy today:

1. A replica of a bag I have been lusting over for weeks. Found at TJ Maxx. Original bag found here. Article on the amazing bag found here.

2. Jelly Beans. Thank you Easter.

3. All my shows have returned. Life after work just became that much better.

2 Responses to ““Yo, I’ll tell you what I want, what I really really want””

  1. wewearthings April 21, 2011 at 2:08 am #

    nice!

    prettymuchnew.com

  2. Miss Southern Prep April 20, 2011 at 1:32 pm #

    I love #13! Those seersucker trousers are so classic and preppy!

    P.S. I’m hosting a giveaway on my blog that you should check out!

Leave a Reply

