“Everything is coming up roses”

2 May

I recently had a pedicure in a new-to-me salon. The entire place was white on white with accents of light purple, pink flowers and soft lighting. I felt so clam and relaxed the entire time I was there and attribute it to the interior design.

(Image via Pinterest)

Ever since my obsession with TLC’s Trading Spaces, I have been interested in interior design. I like to imagine my perfect relaxation room and while having my toes painted, I was inspired.

(Image via ElleDecor)

I picture the room with a white shaggy carpet, white walls, all white furniture, many mirrors and large bouquets of fresh pink flowers. My relaxation room also needs to have a chandelier, soft lights, big windows, and flowing curtains. Romantic and feminine with girlie touches in every corner, I want this room to scream “No Boys Allowed”.

(Image of Lisa Vanderpump’s Closet from Real Housewives of Beverly Hills)

It will be a while before  I can afford my own house and make this dream a reality but it is never too early to start finding inspiration.

(Image via DecorPad)

Things that make me happy today:

1. Tans

2. Starbucks Iced Passion Tea

3. Find a penny, pick it up, all day long you’ll have good luck!

One Response to ““Everything is coming up roses””

  1. soanthro May 2, 2011 at 9:29 am #

    My dream is to have a home one day with a big beautiful and feminine bathroom and walk-in closet, and these photos are giving me even more inspiration! So pretty!

Leave a Reply

