Paper Crown

3 May

It is no secret that I have always looked up to Lauren Conrad and her style (mentioned here). Ever since her early days on Laguna Beach I wanted to be like here. I bought the same Melie Bianco purse, Chanel sunglasses (to old to even find a picture of), and Splendid tank tops that she wore on Laguna Beach. Her style is laid back and classic while always being put together.

I literally have this outfit in its entirety.

Over the years I have loved watching her style evolve. You can imagine how excited I was when she a released a clothing line (a few different times) and I have always lusted over most of the pieces. Her most recent line, Paper Crown, is amazing. Fashionista.com posted the Look Book and I can’t stop staring. Here is what Fashionista.com has to say about the line:

“Paper Crown features on-trend basics like leather shorts, silk blouses in blush tones, slouchy blazers, tight cocktail dresses, tiered ruffled maxi dresses (a Conrad staple) and short, flouncy, belted dresses.”

I need/want/have to have every piece. It is her best collection yet, in my opinion. Check out some of my favorites and soon to be must haves:


(All images via fashionista.com and Paper Crown look book)

Things that make me happy today:

1. Owl jewelry

2. Signing up for my first 5k!

3. Recent overload of time spent with family

