First on my Post-It

4 May

Last May I received a Macbook Pro 15″ for graduation and to this day it is my favorite gift ever. Switching from a PC to a Mac was seamless for me and I would never go back. One of my favorite aspects is the Dashboard and more specifically, the post-it note. On this cute virtual pink post-it I keep a running list of everything I desire. From purses to shoes to dresses. It keeps my eye on the prize. I thought it might be nice to start sharing what is “First on my Post-it” aka the current item I feel I just need and can’t live without.

Whenever I am lusting over something it always remind of the scene in Napoleon Dynamite when Uncle Rico tells the couple he will throw in a free gift (a replica of a large sail boat) and the woman says “I want that”. A simple memory but one that constantly replays in my mind. Recently that voice has been replaying in my head every time I see a Foley + Corinna Mid City Tote. At first I just liked the bag but the more I see it the more I find myself saying “I want that”.

The bag comes in many different colors and textures and I can picture each one working for a different occasion. Maybe I am just trying to talk myself into it but the more I think about it the more I think it is a necessity.

My number one instinct choice: Mid City Tote in Rose Nubuck (pictured above)

My number one practical choice: Mid City Tote in Tawny (pictured first)



Things that make me happy today:

1. The color pink

2. Sunny days

3. Soft serve ice cream

