Cinco De Mayo

5 May

Today is one of my favorite days of the year. Mexican food is my favorite fare and I could eat it every night. Margaritas are my favorite drink and I could drink them every night. Couple that with my favorite pastime, eating/drinking with friends and out comes a fantastic day, Cinco de Mayo. For the past four years I have spent this day in a sundress, skipping class, and day drinking with all the besties. This year I have to adjust my plans since I am now in the post-grad life. After work today I plan on going to one of my favorite Mexican restaurants with my girlfriends, eating some delicious grub, and drinking some salty margaritas.

(All images via pinterest)

I couldn’t help but day-dream about a perfect Cinco de Mayo outfit. The outfit I have chosen is far from my comfort zone but hey, it’s just a day-dream. The dress is amazing and beautiful and perfect in my eyes for this festive day. I chose simple accessories so all eyes would be on this fabulous pinata-esque dress.

cinco de mayo

 

Manish Arora sequin dress
653 GBP – bombayelectric.in

Wedge sandal shoes
aldoshoes.com

Leather clutch
$1,695 – matthewwilliamson.com

H M bracelet
5.99 GBP – hm.com

Isharya cocktail ring
$165 – net-a-porter.com

Hoop earring
$360 – net-a-porter.com

Things that make me happy today:

1. Fun plans after work

2. Bright colors

3. The small amount of sun peaking from behind the clouds

3 Responses to “Cinco De Mayo”

  1. nancy @ {COZAMIA} May 5, 2011 at 9:41 pm #

    Sounds like what could also be my favourite day! Too bad its not big here in Canada…that outfit is kickn’, love all the color 🙂

  2. Kaley May 5, 2011 at 8:52 pm #

    What a fun and colorful blog!! Happy Cinco de mayo! Margaritas are my absolute favorite, are those margarita-flavored cupcakes in the picture because that would be absolutely AHmazing!!

    xoxo
    Kaley

  3. Angel @ | 77inspire | May 5, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

    The cupcakes with the lime on top is really cute. yummy and pretty. the CDM dress is so flashy and fabulous 🙂 happy CDM from china!

Leave a Reply

