Bleeding Pink and Green

9 May

While my style in constantly evolving, there is one trend that is never lost in translation. Prep. In high school I was super preppy, wore a bow in my hair every day and had over 25 polo shirts in a rainbow of colors. When I started college my style started to evolve and the preppy-ness started to shine through less and less. Today I don’t think I could classify my style as one thing but instead ever-changing (with a little bit of throw back prep each day). I find inspiration in everything and apply it to my look. Some of my favorite stores are still Vineyard Vines, Lilly Pulitzer, Rugby, J Crew, and many others, I can’t help but go in and swoon over everything (and buy it). Once in a while I still pull out a super preppy outfit. With that said, there is one brand I was never really fond of, Tommy Hilfiger. When I was really young I had a few pieces but as time went on I felt the brand’s identity was a little lost. Well folks, that is no longer the case. I have been anticipating Tommy’s new “Prep World Collection” and the pop-up store which accompanies it. Well, it has landed, and it is more beautiful than I could ever imagine. It makes me want to divert back to my high school years and become a True Prep again.

(Images via style.com)

You must check out the site and all the amazing pieces that accompany this collection. I can’t wait to pick up a few pieces for myself to incorporate into my wardrobe. Here are a few of my must-haves:

The Cape Oxford Dress

The Signature Chino

The Anchor Print Sundress

And many more..

I absolutely LOVE every aspect of the prep life-style and it will always hold a place in my heart. While I will continue to explore fashion, my favorite look will always be iconic “prep”. Think Jackie O.

Another weakness I have is for any boy dressed in anything preppy, the preppier the better. I am talking pink, pastels, madras, seersucker, it all makes my heart melt and I will instantly fall for you. That’s a promise.

I will marry you all.

Things that make me happy today:

1. reminiscing about childhood

2. Warm breeze

3. Starbucks new cake pops. yum.

Leave a Reply

