“Hopped off the plane at LAX”

17 May

I’ve always said I could never live in Seattle due to my self-diagnosed seasonal depression (seen here) and now that fact has been proven. It has been raining in Boston for weeks and the ten day forecast? Rain. 

And not the good kind of rain like in The Notebook :

but the depressing kind:

It’s getting old.

I’ve been toying with the idea of moving to California and day by day I am more convinced it is the right idea. I am sick of the rain boots, rain coats, umbrellas, feeling cold and damp, and the inability to go outside for prolonged periods of time. Speaking from a person who loves fashion, this weather is really crampin’ my style. I think it is time I hop on a plane to the land of sun. When looking at the polyvore set I created below, is it really even a question?

Boston Vs. California

Boston Vs. California by sprinklesoneverything

 

Things that make me happy today:

1. Randomly seeing an old friend in the pages of the magazine I work for

2. Manicures

3. Season Finales

One Response to ““Hopped off the plane at LAX””

  1. Katie May 24, 2011 at 10:59 pm #

    You should definitely move to California! I live in the OC and the weather is really nice. It can be kinda bipolar sometimes, but it’s really nice most of the time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

