What I Wore

19 May

With all the gloomy weather we have been having it’s hard to get out of bed in the morning, let alone get dressed. Yesterday I decided to fight the weather and wear white jeans, Jack Rogers, a neon silk shirt, and a light pink Jackie Cardigan. Today I decided to embrace the weather and wear something dark, grey, and comfortable.

 

What I Wore: Black and Grey

 

While these are not the exact pieces I wore (Polyvore didn’t have the exact items) it is pretty much identical. This past weekend I finally picked up the maxi skirt I have been wanting from Express. I can see this skirt being paired with many pieces from my closet but wanted to have the skirt be the main focus the first time I wore it. Paired with simple black and gold (light on accessories) it made the grey skirt the statement.  Here are all the items I wore:

1. Maxi Skirt – Express

2. Scoop neck black tee – American Apparel

3. Elastic band belt – Unknown

4. Watch – Michael Kors

5. Gold Bangles – Forever21

6. Pearl Earings – Ross Simon

7. Black Espadrilles – Franco Sarto

************************************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Countdown to seeing the besites – 2 days!

2. Being rewarded for for being a gold member

3. Pasta

Leave a Reply

