Congratulations Class of 2011!

21 May

One year ago from this weekend I graduated from college. C r a z y. I still feel like I am on summer vacation and will be going back soon, and this weekend, I am. Being in a sorority and pledging my sophomore year, I became very close to the freshmen that were in my pledge class. Those girls are still (and will forever be) my best friends. It has been hard this past year being in the real world while they are celebrating their senior year of college. I am so proud of all them and very excited to party this weekend at my alma mater with the new graduates.

So here is to you my besties! I wish you the best and can’t wait to see all the amazing things you are about to do. LOVE YOU ALL!!

In my sorority an owl is one of our symbols and it will always be very near and dear to my heart. (Confession: I will buy anything with an owl on it, no matter how creepy). I thought this hand-made graduation card was super appropriate.

Me and some of the other graduating seniors sitting on our sorority house last spring.

****************************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Seeing my friends

2. Being with friends

3. Laughing with friends



Leave a Reply

