This Trend Has Me Hooked

24 May

One of my favorite websites is style.com. They have fabulous coverage of fashion week, are always ahead of trends, and are the place to go for fashion focused news. This morning while browsing the site I discovered an article of an emerging trend, crochet. When reading about new trends, I often surprise myself by realizing I have already embraced it. (This happened here). Recently I purchased this vest and an open stitch sweater from express (no longer online), both crochet. I have recently found myself flocking towards pieces with crochet detailing. It can work for most any outfit. The detail can be whimsical and add a hippie feel or very defined and dress up an outfit. Here are some pieces I am currently lusting over:

 Isabel Marant, $237

 

 Chanel, $2,450

 

 Club Monaco, $169

 

 Alexander Wang, $850

 

 Forever 21, $29.80

 

Enzo Angiolini, $99

 

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Chai Tea Latte

2. Making time to read before bed

3. Stir-Fry

One Response to “This Trend Has Me Hooked”

  1. Lynzy May 24, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    UHM helloooo lovely crochet shorts from Club Monaco, I need to find those!
    xo Lynzy
    http://www.sparklingfootsteps.com

Leave a Reply

