Kick Off to Summer 2011

27 May

This weekend is the official kick off to summer 2011 and I couldn’t be more excited. It means bbq’s, sun, beach, swimming, s’mores, and longer days. I am not 100% positive what my plans are for the weekend but I know I will either be at my lake house or on the cape. 

This will be my first summer as an adult and I know the transition is going to be weird. No more long days spent babysitting at the yacht club, country club, or lake. I will now be stuck inside staring at the sun out the window. Lucky for me, my company is across the street from the ocean so I can take hour-long walks during lunch.  What are your plans to kick off the summer? What are you most excited for?

I am most excited for s’mores this summer. After a long day spent in the sun, there is nothing better than watching the sun set, lighting the fire pit, allowing the breeze from the lake to cool your sun-kissed cheeks, wrapped in a blanket and perfectly toasting a marshmallow for that ooey-gooey late night snack. My mouth is watering.

(All images via weheartit)

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. The sun

2. The lake

3. Warm Breeze

Leave a Reply

