Fashion Trend: Stripes

31 May

This summer stripes are popping up everywhere and I love it. It is no secret that I love everything preppy and nautical (seen here) and stripes are a major player in that trend. From rugby to pin, I love all stripes. They are versatile and can be paired with almost anything: patterns, floral, solids, it is hard to find something stripes won’t compliment. Recently, when shopping, I look around my dressing room and see stripes everywhere. It is a trend I am currently loving and can see myself loving for the long haul. Check out some of my favorite finds below:

Contrast Stripes: Forever 21 – $14.80

Tuxedo Dress: 71 Stanton – $161

Striped Skirt: Free People  – $78

Striped Canvas Belt: M  Missoni – $125

Striped Dress: H&M – $14.95

Stripe Dome Ring: Marc by Marc Jacobs – $78 (also seen here)

*************

1. The Bachelorette (hello cute boys)

2. Tans (thank you Memorial Day Weekend)

3. Ice Cream

Leave a Reply

