Grey and Yellow, Grey and Yellow

2 Jun

I have always been attracted to bright colors, glitter, and anything that sparkles. A typical girlie girl, lover of anything pink and believer that the brighter the better. Because of this I find it odd that I am very attracted to the grey and yellow color combination. I first came across this after a sorority sister revamped her room. Grey walls, yellow accents, and a beautiful quilt in coordinating colors. Ever since the day I first saw her room I have found myself more and more attracted to this combination. It is subtle and warm, neutral and bold, classic and retro all in one. I am not sure if it is because I am suddenly aware but I have seen the two colors popping up everywhere together and the more I see, the more I like.

 

(All images via)

 

Outfit Inspiration: Grey and Yellow

 

Grey and Yellow

 

Grey and Yellow by sprinklesoneverything featuring antique gold jewelry

 

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Graduation parties

2. Dinner with friends

3. Longer days 

Disclaimer: I have forever wondered the difference between “grey” and “gray” besides the obvious, one is a doctor on TV (tee hee). After a few Google searches I came to the conclusion there is not really a difference but more of a preference. I choose “grey” for no reason in particular. How do you spell it?

 

One Response to “Grey and Yellow, Grey and Yellow”

  1. Emily June 2, 2011 at 10:22 am #

    LOVE this color combo! Never thought of it for a wedding…but its amaze!

Leave a Reply

