Goody! Two Shoes. Summer Edition.

3 Jun

Some of my earliest memories involve me sitting on the floor of my parents walk-in closet trying on my mom’s shoes. Still in their original shoe boxes and stacked up along the sides of the closet with well over 100 pairs. I didn’t realize until much later in life that is was not the ‘norm’. Shoes were never my go to weakness, I was more of a bag girl, until recently. Each and everyday I see a new pair of shoes that I immediately want. I picture all the ways I would style the shoe with my wardrobe as well as with pieces I am currently lusting over. Being almost 5′ 7″ wearing sky-high heels and wedges can sometimes make me self-conscious but there is one brand that has become my go-to. Toms Shoes. I first talked about them here and have fallen even more in love with them since that day. Not only are they the most comfortable shoes I have but their mission is heart warming. For every pair purchased, Toms will give a pair to a child in need. How can you not want to scoop up a pair?

I am lucky enough to work in a laid back industry where I can pair these shoes with pants, dresses, skirts, anything my mind can imagine. Toms recently launched their summer line and I’m finding myself itching to purchase a few new pairs. Here are my picks for this summer:

Pink Leopard, $54

 

Natural Crochet, $58

 

Pink Linen, $48

 

University Navy Rope, $54

 

Coral Canvas Wedge, $69

 

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Yesterday I completed my first race ever, woo hoo!

2. Dinner with friends tonight

3. Staying in the city this weekend

 

One Response to “Goody! Two Shoes. Summer Edition.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Goody! Two Shoes. MKAO Edition « Sprinkles On Everything - July 27, 2011

    […] up on two things, my love for MKAO (mentioned here and here) and my love for TOMS (mentioned here and here). Well the unthinkable has happened..they have collaborated. It was mentioned earlier this […]

Leave a Reply

