Graduation Presents

8 Jun

Gifting is one of my favorite things to do. I take extreme pride in the presents I give and put in an overload of thought into each and every one. Some of my best friends in the whole world are a year younger than me and graduated from college a few weeks ago. I have done the whole picture book thing chronicling all four years of school (awesome idea if you haven’t done it by the way) but wanted something new. Last night I had my “ah-ha” moment as Oprah would say.

 An L.L.Bean boat tote filled will all the things they will need in the real world, monogrammed of course and not just any monogram. I don’t know how all schools assign email address but I went to a rather large school and because of that we had weird email address. It wasn’t just jane.smith@college.edu it would be something like jek57@college.edu. To remember college and our silly emails I decided to order boat totes in their college colors with the handle of the email on it, such as “jek57”. They can use the bags for grad school or a grown-up job (In New England you must have a big bag to carry your “work shoes” when you take off your snow boots). Below are a few of the options L.L. Bean offers:

These are what I chose. Size medium with long handles.

 

Available colors

 

or you can get creative and make a custom bag. I actually have this exact custom bag above!

 

What would I put in these bags? Well it depends.

– For a friend who is going into the work force I would include a cute pen/pencil holder, Lilly picture frame, and hand lotion. The 3 essentials on my desk. They make it pretty, add my own personal style, and keep my hands from getting dry from the cheap bathroom soap.

 

– For a friend who is going to grad school I would include a cute pen/pencil-case, small photo album, and hand lotion. I am going to get pencil cases in coordinating colors to the sorority they were in and fill the album with pictures from school and the lotion, well, I hate dry hands.

Graduation Presents 2

 

Graduation Presents 2 by sprinklesoneverything featuring tote handbags

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Chilis

2. WWD

3. The weather forecast

One Response to “Graduation Presents”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Marley Lilly « Sprinkles On Everything - June 27, 2011

    […] is EVERYTHING is monogrammed! We all know my intense love for all things monogrammed, mentioned here, here, and here (and many other posts!). This site is perfect to buy thoughtful gifts for […]

Leave a Reply

