What I Wore

9 Jun

I don’t usually follow sports unless I am attending a game or a New England team is in the playoffs. (Typical Girl). The Bruins have made it to the Stanley Cup and Boston could not be more excited. Last night was game 4 and a bunch of friends came over to watch the game. My older brother played hockey throughout his whole life and was on a traveling team so by default I know all rules, regulations, and information about hockey. I spent most of my child hood in a rink/hotel/car all associated with my brother’s team and because of this I actually enjoyed watching the game. We had a few beers, some appetizers, and laughed a lot. Overall it was a great way to spend hump day and now we are one day closer to the weekend!

Bruins

 

Bruins by sprinklesoneverything featuring platform sandals

Confession: I don’t actually own those Prada Platforms but I would sell my soul to get them.

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Getting my haircut, so dead.

2. The Bruins!

3. A room full of friends

2 Responses to “What I Wore”

  1. {av} June 13, 2011 at 1:30 pm #

    My husband has won me over the Bruins 😉 I’m a native Midwesterner and didn’t have a hockey allegiance, so I am really rooting them on tonight! This kind of post would make a fabulous Friday’s Fancies post…I’d love to have you link up one day down the line! Hope you had a great weekend 🙂 xoxo {av}

  2. soanthro June 10, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

    I love this post because I also didn’t wear a Bruins jersey or anything for Game 4 and instead wore jsut a cute black and yellow outfit 😛 Definitely adding the yellow bows next time too!

Leave a Reply

