Father’s Day Gift

14 Jun

With Father’s Day approaching this weekend it is time to start thinking about a gift. (If you haven’t already). As mentioned in my previous post about graduation gifts, I love gift giving. I always find it very difficult to shop for my dad. He doesn’t really want much and what he does want, he usually buys for himself. He also prefers to give/receive gifts that provide memories as opposed to “things”. I like to surprise people and give them the unexpected so this year I decided to stick with a theme. Yes, I have an obsession with themes. To combine my love of Vineyard Vines with Father’s Day I thought it would be a great idea to pair a new tie with an adventure. Vineyard Vines offers so many different ties there has to be one to fit the interests of your father. It is a perfect present to pair with a gift certificate to his favorite activity. (I hate giving just a gift card) Such as this techie tie with a gift card to an HTML class. Check out my favorite ideas below:

(All images via 1, 2, or 3)

 

I think the winner will most likely be the brewery tour. My dad loves beer and my brother brews with his friends so it is quickly becoming a family affair and very fitting for a Father’s Day gift.

 

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. A Kindle, I finally bought one!

2. Looking ahead to the future

3. Warm chili, it’s cold here again

One Response to “Father’s Day Gift”

  1. Britt +Whit June 14, 2011 at 6:13 pm #

    love this post! great ideas for Dad and I LOVE my kindle. Totally obsessed with it!

    love from San Francisco,
    Britt+Whit

Leave a Reply

