Strawberries

15 Jun

Ever since I was little I have always had an unhealthy obsession with strawberries. My mom loves to tell the story about when I was kid and I would beg her to buy strawberries. She would always tell me if she bought them, I had to eat them and everytime I promised I would. Each promise was broken. I would stare at the strawberries for hours and finally take a bite. My face would turn sour, I didn’t like it. Summer after summer this was always the routine. My mom thinks I was determined to like them, “they are so pretty”, I always told her. Fast foward to today, if you were to ask me my favorite fruit food, the answer is strawberries. I’m not sure if my taste buds hadn’t yet developed when I was young or if my mind is still tricking me today but all those ‘wasted’ strawberries paid off becasue now, I can’t get enough. Cue mouth watering goodness:

I’ll have one bowl for breakfast, lunch and dinner, please.

 

Combination of my favorite things

 

Umm sprinkles on strawberries? Okay!

 

gimmie 

 

(All images via)

Outfit Inspiration: Stawberries

 

Strawberry
 
 

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Game 7 of the Stanley Cup – Go Bruins!

2. New friends

3. Learning to be patient

2 Responses to “Strawberries”

  1. www.StarHughes.com June 16, 2011 at 8:33 pm #

    I love strawberries too!!! Especially with a little bit of sugar or whipped cream on top 🙂 And I need to find that Starbucks drink – if I knew they had strawberry drinks I’d be in heaven!
    Star Hughes Living

  2. sherri lynn June 16, 2011 at 9:18 am #

    All of these look SO good! I love strawberries – they taste good and they look good.

Leave a Reply

