Little Shorty

16 Jun

Since my apartment is small, I still keep out-of-season clothing at home (home=where I grew up and until further notice it will always be “home”). The weather has been a little unpredictable with some really hot days this spring, making some days perfect shorts weather but alas, mine were at home. When I went to my lake house for Memorial Day weekend, I made sure to stop and pick up all my shorts in my closet at home. I quickly threw them in a bag and left. When I returned to my apartment I unpacked the shorts and decided to try them on and make sure they still fit I still liked them all. Well the good news is I only disliked one pair, the bad news, most pairs are not appropriate for my grown up life (this is my first summer in the real world). My current collection of shorts is casual and consists of madras, jean cut offs, and bright J Crew Chinos. All perfect for day time events but not suitable for evening activities in the city. This weekend my mission is to find some girls-night-out appropriate pairs.

Shorty

 

1. Grace Shorts: Club Monaco – $180

2. Poplin Printed Short Lilly Pulitzer – $60

3. Circle Lace Shorts: Anna Sui – $280

4. Army Short: Marc by Marc Jacobs$250 sale $129

5. Wild Ikat: J. Crew – $60

6. Paillette Shorts: J. Crew$150 sale $105

 

*************

1. Bruins winning the Stanley Cup!!

2. Buffalo Chicken Dip

3. Seeing Bridesmaids tonight

 

One Response to “Little Shorty”

  1. www.StarHughes.com June 16, 2011 at 8:32 pm #

    I love all of these shorts! And I just read your about me section – I love all of it!!! I’m the same way about monograms, miniatures, and anything pink. Such a cute blog!
    Star Hughes Living

Leave a Reply

