Bedroom Talk

17 Jun

In Boston most apartment leases start September 1st. With this being the case, right now is the ample time to begin apartment hunting for the fall. I am still not sure whether or not I am going to be leaving my apartment or staying put but I can’t help but think about a new bedroom. Ever since the first episode of Trading Spaces (holy, throwback) I have been in love with interior decorating. If I had stronger math skills and the ability to draw more than a stick figure, I may have even majored in it. Oh well. I have been lusting over many bedroom images lately and they have made me sure of one thing, I need to incorporate more monograms. I have one monogrammed pillow right now but have been toying with the idea to DIY a monogrammed headboard. We will see how that goes..

I love how light and bright this room is. I could nap all day.

 

I love how the clothes create a headboard feel and are able to pop by being the only colors in the room.

 

Exposed brick? My dream. I love the shabby chic feel to this bedroom

 

Once again, exposed brick and bright white. Plus monograms? Sign me up!

 

If I was seven years old again, I would have promised Rumpelstiltskin my first-born to have this room.

 

(All images via)

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Starbucks caramel light frappachino

2. The Bruins winning the Stanley Cup, STILL excited.

3. Sparkles

 

3 Responses to “Bedroom Talk”

  1. Kania July 11, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

    lool!! this is a cool idea! 🙂

  2. www.StarHughes.com June 23, 2011 at 1:50 am #

    I love the first room and then the room with exposed brick! They are gorgeous!!! And both kind of shabby chic-ish. That’s my decorating style! Just love it!
    Star Hughes Living

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Marley Lilly « Sprinkles On Everything - June 27, 2011

    […] EVERYTHING is monogrammed! We all know my intense love for all things monogrammed, mentioned here, here, and here (and many other posts!). This site is perfect to buy thoughtful gifts for birthdays, […]

Leave a Reply

