Ikat

20 Jun

Patterns are not normally my thing. I buy them but I rarely wear them. I can usually be found sporting solids, stripes, and small floral patterns. The bright and bold prints my eyes are attracted too don’t flatter me as well as smaller prints and solid colors. Lately I have found myself picking Ikat patterns out everywhere I go. I recently bought a purple and blue Ikat skirt from Old Navy (Which is no longer online) I have yet to wear. It is currently on a hanger in my room, displayed more as artwork. I am going to wear it soon, I am just trying to imagine the best way to style it for my body/lifestyle. Until then, I will continue to lust over this centuries old print as it stands the test of time.

Loomed Bowl – Anthropologie: $14

 

Ikat Maxi Skirt – F21: $19.80

 

Silk Ikat Dress – Banana Republic: $130 sale $100

 

Island Ikat Duvet – West Elm: $119 sale $89.99

 

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Sale Items

2. Taking Charge

3. Taking some time to slow down

One Response to “Ikat”

  1. www.StarHughes.com June 23, 2011 at 1:49 am #

    Loveee the Anthropologie bowl!!! Just went there yesterday and am sad I missed it! 😦
    Star Hughes Living

Leave a Reply

