Friday Fancies: Summer Lovin’

24 Jun

The Friday Fancies posts have been on my blogging radar for some time. I love styling and creating outfits and so I guess it is a natural progression that I finally decided to do one. {av} over at {long distance loving} pioneered the idea, she encourages other bloggers to create their Friday Fancies and link up to her post. Being a Polyvore addict I think this is just the weekly outlet for me to release my need to style! Check out {av}’s blog for awesome inspiration and all the Friday Fancies!

This past Tuesday was officially the first day of summer, finally! Even though it has been raining/overcast ever since, my spirits still feel lifted. It’s weird, as soon as the first day of summer hit, I suddenly already have jam-packed weekends planned with summer activities. Tonight I leave for a weekend on the Cape. Next weekend I am visiting a besite in CT for the long weekend. Then I have a family reunion at my lake house, a wedding, Six Flags visit ahhh! Summer activities galore, I love it.

I think it is always important to have a go-to outfit each season. This past spring mine has been tights, chiffon dresses, belts, long cardigans, LOTS of jewelry, and my favorite riding boots. This summer I see cropped pants, airy tee’s, minimal but bright jewelry and fun shoes. Perfect to transition from day-to-night.

summer lovin'

 

 

1. Current Elliott Pants – $170: Net-a-Porter

2. Megan Park Chiffon Blouse – $345: Les Pommettes

3. 5 Layer Necklace – $249: Tiger Lily

4. Stud Earrings – $155: MonoCreatura

5. Foil Tear Cocktail Ring – $28: TopShop

6. Antik Batik Cuff – $95: Calypso St. Barth

7. Lace Up Cut Out Wedge – $323 sale $226: Sam Edelman

8. Leather Pouch – $68: American Apparel

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Cape Cod

2. Summertime

3. Seeing Besties

7 Responses to “Friday Fancies: Summer Lovin’”

  1. Drew June 25, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

    Loving these colors! Those minty green skinnies are fantastic!! and that fuchsia stone ring is gorg!! Hope you have a lovely, eventful weekend!! 😉

  2. Amanda June 24, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

    LOVE the blouse… esp. with that sunshine yellow clutch! Love the color combo… never seen mint skimmers before. Retro!

  3. Maura June 24, 2011 at 1:23 pm #

    so cute! i want those shoes!!

  4. Meagan June 24, 2011 at 12:46 pm #

    This is your first FF post?! Nicely done!

  5. jillian June 24, 2011 at 11:04 am #

    love those rose earrings! so sweet. xoxo jillian:: enter to win My Memories Digital Suite Scrapbooking Software

  6. Jenny (Something Old, Something New) June 24, 2011 at 10:32 am #

    Cute outfit! Love this top!

  7. Stephanie June 24, 2011 at 10:10 am #

    That blouse is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

