One Week Ago…

2 Jul

One week ago was the best day of my life. I went to the Taylor Swift Concert at Gillette Stadium in Foxboro, MA. It was unexpected which made it all the more better. The day was supposed to be gross, overcast and raining but it turned out to be sunny and gorgeous. The concert was amazing and I fell even more in love with her as a performer and a person than I ever thought possible. She would just look into the audience and mouth “wow” and “thank you” she was so appreciative of her fans.

About half way through the concert I felt a few raindrops and then all of a sudden the heaven’s opened and it down poured. We were all instantly soaking and wet to the core. I normally hate being soaked when I am wearing pants and a sweater but I didn’t even care..I kept singing and dancing and it made the concert all the more memorable. Taylor left the stage at 11:00 PM and at 11:07 tweeted this:

And then today she wrote this blog post:

“The other night, we were playing our first of two shows at Gillette Stadium in Foxboro, Massachusetts. I’m all the way at the end of the stadium, playing “Fearless”, and I swear as soon as I sang the words “With you I’d dance in a storm in my best dress, fearless”… I felt a drop of rain hit me. Then there was another one, then there was another. And then it turned into an absolute downpour. Everyone is soaking wet. And at this point in the show, about halfway through our set, this fear came over me that everyone was going to leave the concert. I tried to push it way back into the back of my mind and just kept playing, and to my surprise, the strangest thing happened. No one left. Instead, this ocean of people in front of us just started dancing even more, screaming even louder… And that night I actually got to dance in a storm with them. In my best dress. I’ll never forget it.”

Okay you can’t really tell but it was down-pouring, almost monsooing.We looked like we jumping in a lake fully clothed.

I will never forget it either Taylor. Thank you.

2 Responses to “One Week Ago…”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My 3 favorite things all in one place « Sprinkles On Everything - February 22, 2012

    […] my blog for any amount of time, you know my heart has a soft spot for both Taylor Swift (here, here and here) and Zac Efron (here, here). In my perfect world she would be my best friend and he would […]

  2. Taylor Swift Vogue « Sprinkles On Everything - January 23, 2012

    […] Swifts #1 fan. Self proclaimed, yes, but none the less her biggest and bestest fan (seen here, here and here). Her optimism and zest for life never ceases to amaze and inspire me and her latest […]

Leave a Reply

