Fireworks

4 Jul

Happy 4th!! This is the first year that I haven’t spent the 4th of July at my lake house on Lake Sunapee. The house is part rental property for my parents and it is usually rented out for about a month each summer. We normally have our entire extended family up for the 4th but this year we are having a full on family reunion at the lake in two weeks. I guess my parents decided as a compromise they would rent it out earlier.

This leaves me at a loss of what to do. I’ve never had to think about plans for the 4th and I have always been surrounded by my entire extended family. This year I will get to keep my options open, celebrate with my friends and be spontaneous. No matter what I end up doing I will be sure to wear a versatile outfit. One that can transition from day to casual night and of course falls in line with the standard 4th of July color theme. 

Party on the 4th

 

J crew dress, 70
Basta Surf halter bikini, $99
Tory Burch flip flop shoes, $45
Tory Burch logo tote bag, $350
Post earrings, $10
Kate Spade bead chain necklace, $295
Rag Bone straw fedora, $125
Ray-Ban ray ban sunglasses, $189
Ultra Sheer Body Mist Sunblock SPF 70 – Neutrogena
Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment SPF 15, $23


*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Sunny days on the beach

2. Three day weekend

4. Roasting s’mores

Leave a Reply

