Baby you’re a firework

5 Jul

My July 4th weekend was the perfect balance of summer fun. While I did not end up doing most of the plans I originally had, it turned out better than I ever could have asked. There cannot be enough said about the power of a three-day weekend and how it lifts my spirits and allows me to soar through the week. Lucky for me, next week is also a three-day weekend. How was your July 4th?

I ate a LOT of this.

 

Spent just the right amount of time in the sun.

 

Saw an overload of these.

 

and became obsessed with beach bonfires.

 

(Images via this and that)

 

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. The high after an awesome weekend

2. A home-made lunch just like mom used to make

3. Planning out the rest of summer..exciting things!

Leave a Reply

