Things Every Girl Needs on Cardigan Junkie

7 Jul

Today I will be guest posting for Haley on Cardigan Junkie. She asked me to take part in her “Things Every Girl Needs” series and I’m so excited. It is a great series to get an insight into what different people see a necessity.  Head on over to Haley’s blog to see what I think ‘every girl needs’ and be sure to check out her posts as well for some awesome inspiration on everything from interiors to style! Thanks, Haley!

1. I love Lilly Pulitzer and it has become my go-to store for summer dressing. The single shoulder on this dress adds drama which can be dressed up with a pair of nude heels or dressed down with gold flats. Though this dress doesn’t need to be belted, it sharpens your figure and ultimately makes it more flattering.

2. This J Crew dress is perfect in so many ways. The color and cut make it perfect for a summer night. I could see it being more formal when paired with a black heel and diamond studs or dressed down with a metallic pair of Jack Rogers and pearls.

3. Michael Kors is a power house. There is little this man designs that I don’t instantly lust over. A little black dress is necessary in every girl’s wardrobe and I love LBD’s that are different. The side ruffle on this dress is fun and flirty. I would wear this dress all year-long. In the winter with a sparkly statement necklace and bold heels or fun wedges in the summer.

Leave a Reply

