A Weekend On The Lake

8 Jul

I am taking Monday off which gives me a three-day weekend. score. A bestie invited me to her family’s cottage for the weekend in Plymouth. I have been to her cottage before and it is perfect summer bliss. I plan on eating hot dogs, drinking BLL’s and soaking up the sun. We will probably also go for a swim all the way across the lake and back. This is super fun to me since it is impossible to swim across Lake Sunapee where my lake house is with all the boats whizzing by. Bestie’s lake is protected and no motor boats allowed. It’s amazing how calming the quiet is. My wardrobe this weekend will most likely consist of a bathingsuit with a cover up thrown on at night but I still always pack for the unexpected, such as a dinner out. After a day in the sun I like to throw on a loose-fitting in dress (incase my skin is sensitive from the day), comfortable sandals and simple jewelry. I also always make sure to keep a Pashmina with me for when the sun sets and the night cools down.

After a day in the sun

 

 

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. A 3 day weekend

2. Dinner with friends tonight

3. BLL

7 Responses to “A Weekend On The Lake”

  1. Tony Goucher July 22, 2011 at 9:34 pm #

    Great post plus easy so that you can comprehend description. Exactly how can I actually approach getting authorization so that you can post part of your guide at my upcoming newsletter? Providing proper consumer credit back a creator plus url to your web-site wouldn’t often be a problem.

  2. Star July 10, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

    I love the outfit. Have fun during your 3day weekend.

    We are hosting a Pamper Yourself Giveaway. Stop by and enter.

    http://sunnydaystarrynight.blogspot.com/2011/07/pamper-yourself-giveaway.html

  3. rachel @ Just a Touch of Gray July 8, 2011 at 4:14 pm #

    Loooove that dress! Too cute!

  4. Meg July 8, 2011 at 12:33 pm #

    i love the name of your blog, so fun! love this outfit, have a great weekend! meg

  5. Stephanie July 8, 2011 at 11:19 am #

    I love that dress!!! Enjoy your 3 day weekend!

  6. Michelle (michabella) July 8, 2011 at 9:55 am #

    LOVE that dress!! ❤

  7. Drew July 8, 2011 at 9:35 am #

    Loving this outfit and all the colors you incorporated!! I want that dress!!

Leave a Reply

