Guest Post: Design Darling

11 Jul
I am so excited to introduce all of you to Mackenzie from the adorable blog Design Darling. Mackenzie has amazing interior design style and shares some pretty awesome insight to the industry on her blog. She is also currently interning for Rue Magazine and if you haven’t checked it out, you must, its insanely awesome for inspiration! Below you will find her Summer Staples…thanks for sharing Mackenzie!!
 
*************
 
Hi there! I’m Mackenzie from Design Darling and I’m delighted to be sharing my summer staples with you on Sprinkles on Everything today.
Summer fashion is about simple basics and killer accessories. This Loren Hope stunner is at the top of my wishlist!

I’ve been on the hunt for the perfect striped tee and I’ve found it in this Chance Co. number. The boatneck screams summery chic but I’ll be rocking it all year long.
Inspiration is everywhere in this warm weather and it’s imperative that I have a place to jot down ideas for new blog posts or stories for Rue!

Every home needs a bar cart and this inexpensive option is perfect for summer entertaining. Top it with your favorite bottles and a tray of fresh glasses and let the party begin!

All that natural light means summer is the perfect time to make memories and capture them on camera — bonus points if it’s pink like this one!
2 Responses to “Guest Post: Design Darling”

  1. Tommy July 11, 2011 at 11:08 pm #

    Great picks! Mackenzie is awesome!

  2. Aubrey July 11, 2011 at 12:01 pm #

    mackenzie never fails to impress!!! I’m pretty into the stripes thing lately myself…I definitely need more fabulous statement jewelry to go along with it (c:

Leave a Reply

