Today I don’t feel like doing anything

15 Jul

Summer is always a super busy time of year full of cookouts, days on the lake and endless time with friends. The days at longer and I always sleep less. Even though I often burn myself out, the fun I have outweighs any of the negative aspects. I am taking next week off from work and going to my lake house on Lake Sunapee. We are having a family reunion for the first half of the week and a wedding at the end. I have already planned on having Wednesday as a lazy day for me. No phone, no computer, no tv. I plan to sit on my dock, read a book and enjoy the weather. Sometimes we all just need a lazy day. I hope to feel relaxed and rejuvenated and am counting on this calming “hump day” to prepare me for the craziness at the end of the week. I am linking up with {av} to share my perfect lazy and hazy summer outfit. Below are pictures that perfectly represent my ideal lazy day.

Who wouldn't want to lay in this bed all day and relax?

Drinking on BLL's while floating down a river? sign. me. up.

Perfect nap location? Check.

Perfect hazy summer day

Just floating in the water, staring at the sky, daydreaming.

 

(All images via)

Outfit Inspiration: Lazy and Hazy

lazy and hazy

 
 

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. A week off

2. A week off

3. A week off

*Don’t worry I will have some really awesome quest posts scheduled for next week so be sure to check them out!*

3 Responses to “Today I don’t feel like doing anything”

  1. Coley July 15, 2011 at 1:38 pm #

    That first photo is pure bliss (as long as there are no bugs!)

    Cute blog!

    Coley at
    http://www.whatyoumakeit-coley.blogspot.com

  2. Drew July 15, 2011 at 11:21 am #

    Oh I love your idea of R&R solo!! Those images are a true reflection of pure relaxing bliss! and what a comfy and colorful outfit you’ve put together to lay around in!
    Have a great weekend Emmy!

  3. Stephanie July 15, 2011 at 10:59 am #

    I want to go tubing down the river!

Leave a Reply

