Nicky Sparks

20 Jul

Wedding fever has hit. I am attending my first wedding this weekend and it has made me begin to constantly day-dream about my ideal wedding. Whenever I dream about said wedding, a quote from my father always rings in my head “step one: get a boyfriend”. This is true. I guess that would be a great first step. I blame Nicholas Sparks for my being single. His love stories are incredible, page turning and I heartfelt. Am I right? I know they are mushy and very easy reads but I can’t help it, I’m addicted. If you havent read any of his books I HIGHLY suggest them. You won’t be sorry, promise. A few of my favorites include:

I read this book in one day. I skipped class because I couldn’t put it down. I then saw the movie the day it came out. The endings were drastically different. I loved the book and I loved the movie but as separate entities. In my opinion they are a little incomparable.

 

I learned after reading this that he wrote it with Miley Cyrus in mind for the lead character in a movie adaption. She was so much a part of it that she even chose the name Ronnie for her character. It was really sad. I’m not a huge crier but sobbed like a baby in the movie theatre.

 

This is definitely a contender for my favorite. I love how his books always have such unexpected endings and this was one of the most shocking. It was recently announced they are making it into a movie and guess who is playing the hunk? Zac Efron My future husband. You can bet I will pre-order that ticket.

 

I JUST finished Safe Haven this week. I stayed up until 2 AM because I couldn’t put it down. At the end it became a little scary and I may or may have slept with the light on.

 

I have seen the movie The Notebook a million times but never read the book and have been told by many people that it is a must read. Another must read is the sequel to The Notebook, The Wedding. I think these two may go on my list of books to read. Do you have a favorite author? What other books should I read?

 

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Vacation

2. Reading

3. Bloggie friends

4 Responses to “Nicky Sparks”

  1. Susan July 21, 2011 at 12:38 am #

    I LOVED The Lucky One! I read it a few weeks ago and I couldn’t put it down!

  2. Drew July 20, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

    I haven’t read the Lucky One or Safe Haven yet! 2 others I need to put on my list!!

  3. soanthro July 20, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

    I love love love Nicholas Sparks, and I also rely way too much on his words about love haha. I recommend The Choice and True Believer by him as well!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Best of Me – Nicholas Sparks « Sprinkles On Everything - October 11, 2011

    […] Ah, I can’t wait! Check out more of my love for Nicky here! […]

Leave a Reply

