Guest Post: Coral Cafe

21 Jul

You know when you come across a blog and instantly never want to leave. That is how I felt the first time I stumbled on Drew’s blog Coral Cafe. She has amazing fashion sense and provides really awesome  inspiration. Below, Drew shares her Summer Staples as part of my guest blogging series. I love the bright colors and especially the neon nail polish! Thanks, Drew!

*************

Lots of thanks to Emmy for giving me the opportunity to share my summer staples with you today! What a great idea and how fun to showcase what gets me all giddy in the summertime!
I couldn’t think of just a couple, so I am delighting you with an assortment of my very faves!

 

 

I don’t know about you, but I see, taste, wear and admire all of these as I embrace the months of summer:

~Watermelon
~Cabana/Umbrellas
~Pool Floaties
~Big Sunglasses
~Light and Sweet Perfume
~Head Wraps/Scarves
~Bright Nailpolish
~Cotton Candy
~Frozen Yogurt
~Breezy Tunics
~Straw Bags
~Stack of Summer Readings
~String Lights Galore
~Bold and Colorful Heels/Wedges
~Maxi Skirts/Dresses
~BBQ Grills
~Outdoor Concerts
~Running/Hiking Shoes

So as you can see, a lot comes to mind when I think of summer. And that’s not even the half of it. Lists keep running through my head (the lake, sand, s’mores, rafting, corn on the cob, bike rides, vacations, water parks..etc) I even came up with a Summer Bucket List to make sure I used my time in these sunny months to do the things I love the most! Make this summer one to remember!

 sources* watermelon, BBQ, umbrella, grill, lights, tennis shoes, maxi skirt, headband, sunglasses, frozen yogurt, heels, straw bag, cotton candy, books, perfume, tunic,
nails: pixi purple, butter pink, OPI lime, sephora teal, NARS lavender, DP coral, Destined Magenta, Nail Paint Mint

 

Thanks again Drew!

7 Responses to “Guest Post: Coral Cafe”

  1. Elodia Protano July 23, 2011 at 5:44 am #

    Good review! This is exactly the type of information that needs to be shared around the internet. Shame on the Yahoo for not ranking this article higher!

  2. Aubrey July 21, 2011 at 11:56 pm #

    Okay, that nail polish line up *alone* made this worth while…and those SHOES!!! Those definitely require further investigation…I’m feeling inspired to crazy up my nails right now (c:

  3. emily sadlow July 21, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

    love drew and love all of these picks!! so fun!!

  4. Brynn {chartreuse & a twist} July 21, 2011 at 2:49 pm #

    Yes, yes, YES!!! froyo, bbq, maxi skirts!!! oh, and that straw bag is just lovely 🙂 xoxoxo brynn

  5. Katie July 21, 2011 at 11:52 am #

    What a great idea! I’m absolutely in LOVEEEE with those heels Drew omg! gorgeous picks 🙂

  6. Jenna Lee July 21, 2011 at 8:04 am #

    Def need the maxi skirt! and of course bright nail polish!

  7. Drew July 21, 2011 at 8:01 am #

    Thanks so much for letting me be part of your guest series, Emmy!! And what an incredibly sweet introduction! You’re just the bestt! So glad you enjoy browsing my posts and feel inspired! I feel the same about yours! 😉

Leave a Reply

