Tax Free

26 Jul

Almost every year in August Massachusetts has a Tax-Free weekend. It is a crazy insane shopping weekend where everything under $2,500 is sans tax. TV”s, furniture, and appliances top the list of purchases which doesn’t come as a surprise to me. Right now if I want something that is a tad expensive I usually order it online and have it shipped to my parent’s house in New Hampshire which is always a tax-free state.

 As a project for work I am compiling a list of companies where the 18-30 year old’s may choose to spend their money. So I’m asking for help from you, my readers, if you were given a debit card with $2,500 dollars on it what store would you rush to first?

Marc Jacobs Classic Q Francesca Bag – $528

 Buy it here.

 

Ipad 2. In pink, of course $499

 Buy it here.

 

Adam – Broomstick Crinkle Mini skirt $300

 Neon? Flowy? Okay. Buy it here.

 

The Monogrammed necklace that is STILL on my post-it $160

Buy it here.

 

Miu Miu Sandals $518

Buy them here.

 
 
That comes to a whopping total of $2,005 so I guess I could always throw in some staple items that aren’t always as much fun. Remember people this is what I would buy with my imaginary debit card prefilled with $2,500. What would you buy?
 
*************
Things that make me happy today:
1. Being back in my apartment. It’s weird how it suddenly feels more like home than my parent’s house.
2. Seeing my roomies dog. I missed both of them so much.
3. The TV in my room far outweighs the TV in my room at my parents house.
 
P.S. I’m a little creeped out that I am now using the phrase “parent’s house”. I like “home town house” better.
5 Responses to “Tax Free”

  1. lamb August 2, 2011 at 12:11 am #

    Ahh, I love tax free weekend in MA!! Was it last year that they didn’t have it because of the economy? Worst August of my life!

    I just got a new computer, but that would definitely be on my list…also the LV bag I have been coveting for awhile now! Also on the top of my list is the gold Michele watch.

    xo lamb loves

  2. cailen July 26, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

    love that monogram necklace. so pretty!

    ps saw that you’re going to cornflake dream’s “rendez-vous” in boston this sept. i’m thinking about going too

    cheers!
    cailen
    http://www.cailenascher.blogspot.com

  3. Suburban Sweetheart July 26, 2011 at 2:46 pm #

    Um, this is AWESOME. But I live in New Hampshire, so it’s always tax-free day… still, if I weren’t living here? My 2,500 would all go to Apple, I’m guessing. Maybe a little bit to J. Crew & the GAP. Or Target? OK, OK, I guess it’s NOT such an easy decision after all!

  4. Aashlea July 26, 2011 at 9:58 am #

    I just love your blog so much! It gives me so many ideas, makes me giggle and even let’s me forget my troubles for a while.
    Thank you!
    P.S. I wish Australia had a Tax-Free weekend!

  5. Drew July 26, 2011 at 9:40 am #

    ahhh! I forgot about tax free weekend coming up!! Hope you find some great goods and deals!!

Leave a Reply

