Goody! Two Shoes. MKAO Edition

27 Jul

If you have been reading my blog for even a short time you have probably picked up on two things, my love for MKAO (mentioned here and here) and my love for TOMS (mentioned here and here). Well the unthinkable has happened..they have collaborated. It was mentioned earlier this week by Instyle that Mary-Kate and Ashley have created a line of cashmere and wool classic Tom’s. At a price of $140 they may be a little pricy but I’m not sure I will be able to resist. Sorry credit card. Check out all the info here!

” “Having the opportunity to be a part of something so meaningful has made the collaboration with Toms so special to everyone at The Row,” Mary-Kate Olsen said in a statement” -Via Instyle

 

I want.

 

Funny story regarding MKAO. This past weekend I attended a family friend’s wedding. My mom offered to have the bride’s best friend stay in our house with her date. She ever so nicely gave them my room to sleep in while I slept in the office. ( I wish I could complain but it’s the only room with A/C and this past weekend was h-o-t) Anywhoo..the next morning I asked how they slept and Date answered “I was a little scared by the mass amounts of pictures of Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen staring at me”. I don’t doubt it. I have two framed large posters as well as a few framed magazine covers and a few collages. Obsessed? Maybe a little. However the room hasn’t been updated since I was 12. My room at my parent’s house needs a make-over…

 

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Ice Breakers Ice Cubes. Just tried them, they’re great.

2. Chobani

3. The effects of a week in the sun making my hair lighter.

2 Responses to “Goody! Two Shoes. MKAO Edition”

  1. jillian July 27, 2011 at 9:47 pm #

    TOMS are the best! i love my stripped pair! so glad you’ll be joining us this september in boston! xoxo jillian:: cornflake dreams

  2. soanthro July 27, 2011 at 9:30 am #

    Ohmygosh, they would! Love these, and hey, as long as TOMS is still donating one for one, I can justify the price!

Leave a Reply

