Laugh Out Loud

29 Jul

I saw this quote and had to post it. I couldn’t have said it better myself. There are so many times during the week when I am sitting at my lonely cube and all of a sudden start silently laughing to myself. You know that awkward laugh you try to hold in and people walking by probably think your crying? Yup. That’s me. My cube isn’t the only place it happens..just the most awkward place.

This weekend I am going to a friend’s house from college in Connecticut. Her parents are going away for the weekend so she invited all our girlfriends. How high school are we? Having a party while parent’s are away. I. Love. It. I know this weekend is going to be full of memories that are going to make me laugh out loud to myself while sitting in my cube. It’s going to be hot and beautiful out and I can’t wait to go to the beach, drink margs, and laugh until I cry.

 

Yummy Margs!

Have you ever had a Margarona? It’s a margarita + a corona. Here is the recipe..they are awesome. Plus after a few you will laugh..a lot.

 

Laying in the sun with friends is THE best therapy. Don’t forget your sunscreen!
 
 
Get it Selena

If I had to choose my favorite activity it would be laughing. I know that is silly and not really an activity but honestly there is nothing I would rather do.

 

(all images via 1 and 2)
 
 
When hanging out with friends I like to be comfortable but stylish. Being that it is summer and H-O-T I plan on wearing cute outfits that allow my stomach 6-pack abs to expand for laughing, eating and drinking.
 
 
Outfit Inspiration: Laughing
 
 
 
*************
Things that make me happy today:
1. Seeing my friends tonight
2. Mini road trips
3. Coffee breaks
3 Responses to “Laugh Out Loud”

  1. Drew July 29, 2011 at 5:45 pm #

    How fun!! Have a super great weekend!

  2. birdie to be July 29, 2011 at 2:04 pm #

    Very cute post! Love that first quote.

  3. Stephanie July 29, 2011 at 9:55 am #

    I love the pink shorts! Mini road trips are fun, aren’t they? Have a fabulous weekend!

Leave a Reply

