Light and Airy

2 Aug

I thought the heat wave was over but I guessed wrong. It is still in the 90’s everyday which actually makes me appreciate work and the intense A/C. After work I sit in my apartment with a fan blowing on me. The heat makes me want to only wear light cotton sundresses that allow for ample breathing room. The heat is not letting up and I think I need to invest in a window unit. Lately, with the heat, I’ve been daydreaming about everything light and airy…light clothing, cool breezes and refreshing drinks. These rooms and images are my ideal scenario right now.

 

If I could sit on this window seat all day I KNOW I would be much more productive

This image could not look more refreshing

 

Light, bright and airy

 

I would love for this to be me

(All images via)

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. I finally got an iphone last night!

2. The Bachelorette. Now that it is over, can I be the next one?

3. A/C

4 Responses to “Light and Airy”

  1. Drew August 4, 2011 at 7:47 am #

    ahhh I would sit on that window seat and be more productive too!! 😉
    Definitely needing a cool down from this heat!!

  2. Anne M Arzaga August 2, 2011 at 7:15 pm #

    Wow I love this ! This is so poetic!

  3. Chelsea August 2, 2011 at 1:47 pm #

    That pink lemonade? Loving it. I had a window seat when I was young, and I would just adore another. I can’t wait till this heat dies down. xoxo

  4. soanthro August 2, 2011 at 10:15 am #

    Oh my gosh I want that pink lemonade more than most things right now… except maybe that view of the Eiffel Tower!!

Leave a Reply

