iPhone

3 Aug

So..I bought an iPhone..finally. My blackberry wasn’t working right and I went to Verizon to have it fixed and they told me I had an upgrade! This was weird since I stalk our Verizon account waiting for my upgrade to get this phone. Well apparently if you pay over a certain amount per month you can upgrade early for an extra $20 and signing a new two-year contact. Best. News. Ever. I wish I knew sooner! Anywhoo..I am super excited to learn all about it and take full use of the awesome apps!

So..who out there has an iPhone and what are your favorite apps? So far I have:

Facebook

Heytell – So cool..makes your phone into a walkie-talkie!

Instagram..one of the main reasons I wanted an iPhone!

I think I might like Pinterest better on the phone than the computer..if that is even possible.

Starbucks=Awesome. You don’t need to carry your gold card with you, they just scan your phone!

Twitter..I will most def be tweeting more now that I have this!

Words With Friends. I am SO bad at this but it’s still fun! (wanna play? name: emilyrhodes13)

So friends..what else should I download??!?

After writing this post I am realizing just how awesome this phone is. I had a blackberry for almost 3 years and I never fully took advantage of the unlimited data plan I had. I basically paid the extra 30 dollars a month for email. Such a waste of money. I have a feeling I will now get my money’s worth!

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Potential thunderstorms

2. Orange soda

3. JP…marry me?

8 Responses to “iPhone”

  1. Drew August 4, 2011 at 7:45 am #

    sweeeeet!! I want an iphone real bad!! Hoping to get one come Christmas!!

  2. audrey marie August 3, 2011 at 11:25 pm #

    those are the good ones!! i like urban spoon and my bank app too!

  3. belleontheboulevard August 3, 2011 at 5:24 pm #

    I’m still waiting to buy one. I usually play around with my fiance’s. It’s safe to say I’m obsessed with instagram.

  4. lindsay August 3, 2011 at 3:48 pm #

    OMG. they have Pinterest on the iPhone!!!! So excited! Thanks for following…I’m now your newest follower. Will def check out possessionista!!!

    L

  5. pinkandplum August 3, 2011 at 1:02 pm #

    I am OBSESSED with my iphone. My husband always makes fun of me for using it for everything… photos- I love instagram, making lists in notes, and of course I am always checking my email and facebook.

    • emmyrho13 August 3, 2011 at 1:25 pm #

      I am obsessed with lists and use to make them all the time on my Blackberry and I am sure this won’t be any different! Thanks for the tips!

  6. Chelsea August 3, 2011 at 11:05 am #

    Ok, I didn’t even realize there was a pinterest iPone app! Thank you. I would have to say my faves include Instagram, which you have, the Net-a-Porter app, and my mobile banking. Not so fun, but super convenient.

    • emmyrho13 August 3, 2011 at 1:24 pm #

      oh yesss..you just reminded me I needed to download Bank of America. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

