Murano Gelato

11 Aug

This past weekend when I was home I went to a new gelato shop near my town. My mom and I were having some girl time, shopping, when we happened upon it. I had walked by it a few times before but never ventured in. When my mom and I decided to try it out we weren’t expecting to taste the best thing e-v-e-r. I have had gelato before but never really liked it, well, this gelato shopped changed by outlook for good. It was so delicious that in the 48 hours I has home we went three times. Oops.

When googling the site before writing this post to try to find a website for them (Murano Gelato) I happened upon this Forbes article where the author describes this delectable treat in a way which I could never. The article is also tilted “The Best Gelato in America?” coincidence..I think not. Please read it and allow your mouth to drool and if you are EVER in the Hanover, NH area…go, you won’t be disappointed.

Outside the shop on Main Street in Hanover, NH

 

Inside the shop..how adorable? Looks classic old school. I love the glass water bottles and cups. Way better than paper cups and a bubbler.

 

My choice..chocolate chip. Heaven.

 

All photos taken with Instagram

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Ice cream

2. New Lucky Mag in the mail

3. Dinner with roomie

One Response to “Murano Gelato”

  1. www.StarHughes.com August 16, 2011 at 12:53 am #

    Haha I love that you went three times in 48 hours! That is so how I am!!! Isn’t gelato the best? Cool pictures too!

Leave a Reply

