Hanging with ma girls

19 Aug

This weekend I am going up to my family’s lake house with some of my best friends. My brother recently told me he will also be joining us with all of his friends..this should interesting. I can’t wait to laugh, share stories and forget about the real world for a while. Even if it rains I know I will have a blast because in my eyes, it’s who your with that matters. We are trying to make it tradition to go to my lake house every summer and to another friends ski house every winter. We hope in 50 years we will still be making the top biannual trips. Two summer’s ago we took this picture (it’s one of my most favorite’s ever) and it was used for our recruitment video in our sorority:

 

We spent about 2 hours trying to take this picture and out of the 100’s we took..this one was the best!

It was the first year we did either of the two trips and I can’t wait for the years to come, recreating this picture each and every time.

Hope everyone has an awesome weekend!

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Seeing my friends

2. Going to the lake

3. Believing that good things come to those who wait

4 Responses to “Hanging with ma girls”

  1. frillyfabulous August 20, 2011 at 8:40 am #

    Girls weekends are always so much! Enjoy it! I absolutely adore that picture of you guys, I feel as every set of friends have a picture similar to that!

    I’d love for you to join in doing the Seven Link Challenge! I read your blog daily and would love to hear about your most memorable posts! http://wp.me/p1yRAz-yi. Hope you accept šŸ™‚

    xo, cassandra

  2. pinkandplum August 19, 2011 at 3:15 pm #

    Girls weekends are the best weekends! Cute picture!!

  3. Chelsea August 19, 2011 at 8:52 am #

    That picture is adorable. Sometimes the process is the fun part anyways! Have a great time. xoxo

  4. Drew August 19, 2011 at 6:49 am #

    How special that you go on these trips with your closest friends!! What a great shot of you girls! Have an incredible time this weekend!!

Leave a Reply

