To Do: DIY

22 Aug

As most people out there..I myself am a Pinterest addict. I can find inspiration for anything and my mind is constantly spinning as I browse around. Recently, I have found myself pinning multiple DIY projects. Some can’t be accomplished until I am one day a home-owner while others are perfectly suitable for my apartment lifestyle. Now all I need to do is find the time on the weekends to create these wonderful projects..

 

 

Simple white canvas painted in a trendy chevron pattern. All supplies needed can easily be found at your local craft store. Simple, easy, cheap..perfect

 

 

 

You can all quote (no pun intended) me on this..those letters will be hanging on the wall in my guest room one day. I’m not sure where these letters came from but I do know that many local craft stores sell large letters so this can easily be accomplished in a little different look.

 

 

 

Have an old dresser? Remove the drawers, paint all one color and insert canvas bins. Now we just have to figure out what to do with the discarded drawers…

 

 

Painted clay pots with the house number. Perfect for people like me who get bored easily. The colors of the pot and the flowers inside can be switched out each season and easily coordinated for holidays.

Those are all that are spiking my fancy today..what DIY projects have caught your eye lately?

(All images via)

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. The high from the weekend with friends has not worn off..making this Monday a little more tolerable

2. Already planning the fun for next weekend

3. Feeling grateful for my friends

3 Responses to “To Do: DIY”

  1. shelley pennington May 1, 2012 at 11:12 am #

    I was wondering what kind of paint you used on the flower pots and if you primed or anything first? I have done this before and it chipped off. Hoping you had better ideas for the paint. Thanks!

  2. soanthro August 22, 2011 at 1:53 pm #

    LOVE the be my guest room, so cute! And I know- Pinterest makes me wish I had a thousand more hours a week to do all the crafts and decorating I find there!

  3. frillyfabulous August 22, 2011 at 12:16 pm #

    What great finds! Pinterest really is addicting, I spend wayyy to much time on there … but I justify my obsession with the inspiration I gain and the pieces I create! LOL glad to know I’m not the only pinterest obsessed!

    xo, cassandra
    http://www.frillyfabulous.com

Leave a Reply

