I Know It’s Crazy But..

24 Aug

I spent $29 dollars plus tax on a chapstick..and I think it was totally worth it. Call me crazy but I am obsessed with lipgloss and chapstick. At any point in time I could easily grab you at one if not two tubes within arms reach. I have them in my nightstand, multiples in every purse, my car, my desk, random coat pockets and everywhere else you could imagine. Usually my stick of choice is Lypsyl and it still is one of my favorites however I have had a terrible time finding it stores over the past few months which left me at a loss of what to do. The other day I was browsing around Sephora (never a good idea) and stumbled across this “lip glow” by Dior. Being a fan of Dior makeup and feeling like I needed to buy myself a dumb special purchase, I bought it. W-O-W. It makes my lips feel amazing, juicy, smooth, soft, shiny and pretty all in one. It’s definitely more of a chapstick than a gloss but I couldn’t be happier with my purchase. The tube itself is beautiful, pink, shiny, and bright and every time I use it, it makes me happy. I haven’t decided if this is a bad discovery or good..I mean with the amount of chapstick I use a day, I can’t really afford to always be grabbing for this tube. I do suggest that everyone run out and grab this product though, even if it’s just to use for special occasions. Like meeting the queen..you can’t pull out a tube of regular chapstick, you need a pretty one and this is just the ticket!

Have you ever spent a ridiculous amount of money on something that you know isn’t worth it? I would love to hear so I don’t feel so silly!

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Dinner with my mom tonight

2. Surviving an earthquake yesterday, haha

3. Green nails

{side note} This post is 100% my thoughts. This is not a product review, it is a true story, experience and feeling I had when I discovered this product on my own.

4 Responses to “I Know It’s Crazy But..”

  1. pinkandplum August 26, 2011 at 2:52 am #

    I feel you on the outrageous chap stick purchases- I buy the fresh brand and I will never buy the chap stick brand again. Such a difference and SO worth the money!

  2. Chelsea August 24, 2011 at 11:40 am #

    I am often a ridiculous spender. Like in your case, it so often works out, so I keep on with the spending. For instance, I think I now have to copy you and buy this Dior chapstick…I was already thinking about going for Chanel’s version, but have not heard such a glowing review. xoxo

  3. emmyrho13 August 24, 2011 at 10:25 am #

    I also have that! I love it too! Ahhhh addicitons..haha

  4. Samantha August 24, 2011 at 9:22 am #

    I am obsessed with Fresh’s Sugar lip treatment. They’re $22 but I can’t live without them. It makes me happy every time I twist off the cap– so, for that reason, I think it’s definitely worth it 🙂

Leave a Reply

