Weddings on my mind

26 Aug

Today I am linking up with {av} from Long Distance Loving for Friday’s Fancies. This week’s theme is “wedding attire” which seemed super appropriate since wedding’s are the only thing on my mind as of late. I dream of having my wedding in early fall, think first week in October, and while I could day-dream ALL day about what I would wear as a bride, I decided to create a look for a guest at my beautiful wedding.

I do not want the wedding to be too casual or too formal, a perfect mix would be ideal. Think blazers and khakis, cocktail dresses and fun shoes. My main focus would just be for everyone to have fun, however, if given the chance, I would dress every single one of my guests. Crazy? Maybe a little.

Weddings on the mind

 

1. Yves Saint Laurent Chyc leather clutch

2. Lanvin leather lattice wedge

3. Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent Long-Sleeve Pleated Dress in Cobalt

4. Kate Spade New York Shimmer Triple Chain Necklace

5. Kenneth Jay Lane Aqua stone cocktail ring

6. Kenneth Jay Lane Earrings, Weave

 

*************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Friday

2. Mani Pedi after work

3. Roomie love this weekend

7 Responses to “Weddings on my mind”

  1. Kristen September 12, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

    Love the cobalt for a wedding color – not too depressing (black) and not too ostentatious (red). (Full disclosure: I have worn both black and red to weddings)

  2. hilary rose (@hilaryrose) August 27, 2011 at 12:29 am #

    We have the same dream wedding…. crazytown!

  3. Marian August 26, 2011 at 8:30 pm #

    Love all the color!!

  4. Meg August 26, 2011 at 1:56 pm #

    i love that is a great outfit for a wedding i agree with you too not too casual but not too stuffy either

  5. Meagan August 26, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    I LOVE the colors you chose! Such a great look. Have a wonderful weekend!

  6. jillian August 26, 2011 at 10:41 am #

    i love the blue + yellow color combo! xoxo jillian:: cornflake dreams

  7. Stephanie August 26, 2011 at 9:17 am #

    Beautiful outfit. I love the bold colors! I would recommend an October wedding. We got married October 10th! 🙂

Leave a Reply

