Cover me

30 Aug

This week I am going to be very busy. Irene came and took one day of my week away and moving this week is going to take up the rest of my time. It is a very bittersweet time right now. Two besties are moving out and two are moving in. I have a feeling it is going to be strange living in the same apartment but with different furniture, people, and feelings. I am switching my room to a bigger one and hoping the change makes the apartment feel less like my old home and more like a different place all together. On top of all that, work is super hectic right now. Days fly by (which isn’t a bad thing) and I leave every day feeling stressed and in the mood for some BLL’s. Thank god Labor Day Weekend is approaching and is the light at the end of tunnel. Four day weekend and many, many besties coming to visit. While I hate to wish time away, I can’t wait until it’s Friday night and all the hectic-ness is ovaaaa.

Sometimes when I am super stressed I like to browse online and make a list of future purchases. Right now I have been scouring the internet for the perfect Iphone 4 case and am having trouble finding one to purchase. I have a big, purple bulky one I bought from the Verizon store when I first got the phone. It is ugly, boring and so not me. I love pink, green, and monograms and am in search of the perfect accessory to my favorite new device. Any suggestions are entirely welcome!

Jonathan Adler Iphone 4 Cover $24.95.

Need it. Want it. Have to have it. Too bad it is out of stock…

Marley Lilly Monogrammed Case – $49.99

This is a front runner for sure. Pink? Check. Green? Check. Monogram? Check. What more could I ask for? However, I am a little concerned with the feel and quality of the actual case. I tend to be very a little clumsy and need a case that can withstand falls.

Lilly Pulitzer iPhone 4 Case – $24.95

One of my favorite Lilly patterns of all time. It’s perfect but again..concerned about what will happen when if I drop it.

Amazon Pink iPhone 4 Case – $1.27

For one dollar and twenty seven cents, seems a bit too good to be true.

 – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –  UPDATE – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

After writing this post I did a little more research and realized that Lifeguard Press (one of my most lust worthy websites) has all the covers I could ever want in stock. Oh geez. Bye, bye money. I think I may order both this and this.

Thoughts, suggestions, ideas? I would love your input!

**************

Things that make me happy today:

1. Last dinner with the current roomies (this actually makes me sad)

2. Long weekend to look forward to

3. Trying to accept and be okay with change

3 Responses to “Cover me”

  1. Anonymous September 7, 2011 at 12:05 am #

    Do you have a white iPhone?! I really want to get a Jonathan Adler case…but it says on lifeguardpress.com that his cases don’t fit the white Verizon iPhone…did you run into this problem?

    • emmyrho13 September 7, 2011 at 8:06 pm #

      I don’t! I have the regular black iphone from Verizon. I ordered a lilly case from lifeguard press but it hasn’t arrived yet..hopefully it fits!

  2. Chelsea August 30, 2011 at 6:40 am #

    Isn’t it funny how important picking out our tech accessories becomes? It really does though…I am going to head over to the site you recommended and check those babies out!

Leave a Reply

